I love to crochet!

I’ve been crocheting for a few years now and I’m SO hooked (excuse the pun). The thing I love about crochet is that the possibilities are endless. There are so many different variations and types of projects to work on. I’m an impatient person so if it takes a long time to finish a project, I get bored. Not so with crochet. Results are quick.

This is a sun hat that I made the other day. It’s quite vibrant but actually looks cute on. Believe it or not, I crocheted it with coated string I discovered in the hardware section of the Dollar Store! Unfortunately, the only colours available were neon orange and neon pink, but then again, it would fit in nicely on a beach in the tropics, don’t you think? 🙂

It only took a day and a half to make and I used a cheap straw hat (thanks again, Dollar Store) as a liner that would help stiffen the brim. I just used regular thread to hand sew it in place. For anyone who would like to make a similar hat, I used the free pattern compliments of pinkmambo.com at this link http://pinkmambo.com/crochet/hats/tropical-sun-hat/

hat_neon orange & pink sun hat

I would love to hear from you!

