Hey! That reindeer looks a lot like a cat…

oats the reindeer1My poor little ragdoll cat, Otis, is at the mercy of my Christmas spirit this year as well as my “id” (the little girl that cared about nothing but playing dress up with dolls).

I discovered a priceless reindeer antler hat at the dollar store that fit him like a glove. Unfortunately for him, he does NOT like his new hat, thus the photo of my hubby having to hold him so I could get a picture that wasn’t a bluoats the reindeer4 copyr of a body jumping in the air with paws ripping at antlers.

My mom’s 80th birthday is coming up soon and I’m hoping he’ll be in the mood to wear his new bow tie on the day of! 🙂

Remember those snowflakes I crocheted in an earlier post? Well I fashioned them into a simple garland by using bits of jewelry wire to attach them to a long red silk cord with tassels. Here they are hanging on my fireplace. I used sparkly yarn to make the snowflakes, so they shimmer in certain lighting.

christmas garlandIt’s so easy to make a garland out of just about anything. Get creative! Do something different! A search on the Web offers a wealth of ideas. I’ve seen everything from cookie-cutter garlands to intricately cut paper garlands to bread-dough ornament garlands. The ideas are endless. It’s a fun way to spend an afternoon, especially with your kids or grandkids. (And it’s the only time of year that you can make something really crazy tacky and still be able to hang it up in your house!)

1 Comment

  1. December 2, 2014 at 12:43 am

    Oh my – poor Otis! Ha! The expression on his face is just priceless. Your snowflakes are awesome!!!! Your whole Christmas setting around your fireplace is beautiful. Very holly-jolly, indeed 🙂

    Like


I would love to hear from you!

