Y’all check out my new crocheted shawl!

shawl1

I found the pattern at the awesome Elk Studio site http://www.elkstudiohandcraftedcrochetdesigns.com/2014/06/23/dixie-charm-a-free-summer-crochet-shawl-pattern/, where they share a ton of beautiful free patterns for crocheters. This shawl is called “Dixie Charm” and it was an easy pattern to follow, fun to work on, with great results.

I found the yarn at Hobby Lobby when I was in Florida. It’s appropriately called “I Love This Yarn!” in Autumn Stripe. The shawl used two 252-yard balls. It’s a soft easy-to-work-with yarn that’s reasonably priced. I sure wish we had Hobby Lobby stores here in Ontario. I love that store!

The shawl looks really great paired with an olive-green sweater.
shawl2

8 Comments

  1. Jen Marrin said,

    March 23, 2015 at 11:31 pm

    BEAUTIFUL, mummy!

    Like

  2. March 23, 2015 at 9:23 pm

    Absolutely beautiful! Love the edging and colors. Xx

    Like

  3. Theresa said,

    March 23, 2015 at 6:04 pm

    That’s so pretty Donna! You’re so talented!

    Theresa

    Sent from my iPad

    >

    Like

  4. March 23, 2015 at 2:58 pm

    Wow – this is stunning! LOVE those colours!

    Like


I would love to hear from you!

