Sock-It-To-Me-Sam is my new cuddly boyfriend!

I’ve always yearned to make one of those sock monkey dolls—but I have yet to make an attempt since any how-to instructions I’ve found bring back memories of assembling something from IKEA.toy_sock-it-to-me sam1

If it looks like too much work, my lazy ass just isn’t interested.

So when I recently stumbled upon a pattern on Pinterest for a sock doll that appeared super easy to make, my fingers began to twitch. I had to try it.

The pattern calls for just one sock, which is usually all that comes out of the wash after you’ve put a pair in, right? Perfect!

As a result…(drum roll)…I would like to introduce to you…my first sock doll…Sock-It-To-Me Sam!toy_sock-it-to-me sam2 & oats

I have no idea if Sam is a bear or a bunny or an alien creature but he sure is cute so I think I’ll keep him.

Want to try making one of your own? The photo tutorial is so easy, if I can do it, you can do it too.

Here’s the link: https://www.pinterest.com/search/pins/?q=sock%20bear%20how%20to

You can also find the photo tutorial below (once you get past Sam’s unruly behaviour).toy_sock-it-to-me sam4 mwahh

toy_sock-it-to-me sam3 mooning

 

 

 

 

 

 

123

5 Comments

  1. May 2, 2015 at 6:48 pm

    I want one! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. May 2, 2015 at 3:11 pm

    I read the comment, but my brain thought it sounded like Mickey Mouse! LOL!

    Like

  3. May 2, 2015 at 2:59 pm

    Reblogged this on Big Red Carpet Nursing and commented:
    I need one of these!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. April 30, 2015 at 1:42 am

    My grandchildren have some funky looking toy critters that look a lot like this. So little ones do enjoy them (as well as cats I see 🙂 ). Really sweet.

    Liked by 2 people

  5. April 29, 2015 at 10:20 pm

    Cute 🙂

    Liked by 1 person


I would love to hear from you!

